The 13th annual Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame banquet will be held Jan. 31 in conjunction with the Cattle Industry Convention in Houston. The event will honor the newest inductees into the Hall of Fame.


Courtesy photo.

Inductees for 2022 will be Tom Jones with Hy-Plains Feedyard LLC near Montezuma, Kansas, and Norman Timmerman with N.A. Timmerman Inc., which operates feedyards in Kansas, Nebraska and Colorado. William J. Pullen with Bill’s Volume Sales will receive the Industry Leadership Award. Dave Mestl with N.A. Timmerman will be presented the Arturo Armendariz Distinguished Service Award.


Tom Jones

The Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame was established in 2009. It annually honors leaders who have made lasting contributions to the cattle feeding industry.

Tickets for the 2022 Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame banquet can be purchased as part of the registration package for the Cattle Industry Convention. All proceeds from ticket sales and corporate sponsorships will benefit future initiatives for the Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame.


Norman Timmerman

If you have not already done so, you can register for the banquet and the Cattle Industry Convention at

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.