During the Sorghum Checkoff’s annual December meeting, leaders of the United Sorghum Checkoff Program elected Charles Ray Huddleston of Celina, Texas, as the 2022 chairman along with three additional elected officers.

Meanwhile, four directors were sworn in to complete their appointment or reappointment to the board by the U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary, Tom Vilsak. All four appointees will serve three-year terms starting December 2021 and ending December 2024.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.